Buy Now

Buy from Amazon

Buy from Bandcamp

Roomspin Records  |  2015

“A SONG isn’t truly a song until it reaches out and grabs your heart…What particularly stands out about this release is the raw, pared-down sincerity of the performances…These are bold, no-hiding-place expressions, and Mancio – as storyteller – possesses an innate adaptability, both in technique and artistry, to enhance the melodies and lyrics of these well-chosen pieces so naturally and so clearly, without the need for over-embellishment or showboating. And that’s classy… it’s a must.” 


AP Reviews

“A baker’s dozen of talented performers, twelve beautifully performed songs, captured with exceptional sound quality.”   


All About Jazz

“This consummate, many-angled exploration of song brings together 12 fascinating duo performances…Mancio seeks out the specifics in each song, drawing you into its narrative while simultaneously unveiling the emotional nuances within.”  



“each and every one of Mancio’s duo collaborations holds the attention….So much good stuff here… this is, altogether, an excellent piece of work and a fitting record of tremendous endeavour” 

London Jazz News

Live at ReVoice!

Award-winning vocalist/lyricist Georgia Mancio performs a collection of duos recorded live over 3 years at her own much celebrated international voice festival.

Here are rarely heard Carole King and David Bowie covers with titans Liane Carroll and Ian Shaw excelling as pianists; a bass/scat trade at breakneck speed with bass star Michael Janisch; a haunting 1960s Italian pop song with accordionist Maurizio Minardi; a newly written vocalese of Sugar with electric bass supremo Laurence Cottle; a stunning whistle solo; and the debut of Bendita – part of a set of new music co-written with pianist/composer Tom Cawley specifically for their ReVoice! appearance.

Other illustrious collaborators include: Andrew Cleyndert (the album’s co-producer), Nikki Iles, Robert Mitchell, Colin Oxley, James Pearson and Jason Rebello.


Georgia Mancio (voice), Andrew Cleyndert (double bass), Laurence Cottle (electric bass), Nikki Iles (piano), Tom Cawley (piano), Michael Janisch (double bass), Liane Carroll (piano), Colin Oxley (guitar), Jason Rebello (piano), James Pearson (piano), Robert Mitchell (piano), Maurizio Minardi (accordion), Ian Shaw (piano)

Produced by Georgia Mancio & Andrew Cleyndert. Design by Rachel O’Reilly. © Georgia Mancio 2015 / Roomspin Records 1942